57.729893921964, 26.918971660671

Rõuge village In the Rõuge Primeval Valley, stemming from the Haanja Upland, there are 7 lakes in an approximately 6.5 km long chain: Valgjärv, Liinjärv, Rõuge Suurjärv, Kaussjärv, Ratasjärv, Tõugjärv and Lake Kahrila. Lake Rõuge Suurjärv with a depth of 38 m is the deepest lake in Estonia. The Rõuge Primeval Valley and the chain of lakes thereof can be seen from the Pesapuu tower located at the edge of the Ööbikuorg Valley which gives a hint of the power of the river which carried away the melt water of the icecap.